SAPP_XVII SAPP XVII 17th Symposium on Application of Plasma Processes
Visegrad Workshop on Research of Plasma Physics

17.-22.1.2009, Hotel Máj, Liptovský Ján, Low Tatras, Slovakia


Saturday (January 17, 2009) Afternoon session Chairman: N. Mason
14:00 Registration
18:30 Dinner
20:00 Opening by Representatives of the Organizing Committees
20:15 E. Illenberger: Electron controlled reactions
21:00 F. J. Gordillo-Vázquez: Air plasma chemistry under the influence of sprites
21:50 Welcome Drink
In memory of Prof. Ján Dušan Skalný
Sunday (January 18, 2009) Morning session Chairman: W. Schmidt
7:00 Breakfast
8:00 C. Paradisi: Ionization and oxidation of organic pollutants in atmospheric plasmas
8:45 P. Lukeš: Effects of tungsten needle electrodes on production of H2O2 by pulsed corona discharge in water
9:05 G. Horváth: Simulation of Titan's atmosphere in positive corona discharge fed by admixtures of N2 and CH4 - An analysis of gaseous and solid products
9:25 Coffee Break
  Afternoon session Chairman: D. Trunec
16:15 Coffee Break
16:40 S. Denifl: Chemistry driven by low-energy electrons at ultra-low temperatures
17:25 M. Stano: Experimental determination of electron mobility in N2 and Ar at ambient pressure
17:45 R. Vladoiu: Investigation of the carbon-based nanocomposites' properties synthetized by Thermonic Vacuum Arc Technology
18:05 Dinner
  Evening session Chairman: T. Field
19:30 C. Mayhew: The viability of real-time and non-invasive breath analysis for disease screening
19:50 A. Milosavljevic: Low-energy electron transport through high aspect ratio Al2O3 nanocapillaries
20:10 A. Derzsi: Modeling of crater formation in a direct current glow discharge
20:30 P. Baroch: Characterization of high frequency bipolar pulse plasma discharges generated in liquid solution
20:50 I. Prysiazhnevych: Plasma properties of the discharge in air channel with liquid wall
21:10 M. Hlína: Degradation of water-soluble organic compounds in plasma torch
Visegrad Workshop on Research of Plasma Physics
Monday (January 19, 2009) Morning session Chairman: Z. Donko
7:00 Breakfast
8:00 M. Jasinski: Microwave plasmas for hydrogen production
8:45 F. Krčma: Corrosion removal in low temperature RF pulsed discharge
9:30 Coffee Break
  Afternoon session Chairman: P. Lukeš
16:15 Coffee Break
16:40 K. Kutasi: Plasma sterilization: the applicability of discharge and post-discharge plasmas for medical sterilization
17:25 J. Kopyra: Electron attachment to building blocks of DNA
17:45 J. Szépvölgyi: Synthesis of nanopowders in RF thermal plasma reactor
18:05 Dinner
  Evening session Chairman: A. Huczko
19:30 J. Ráheľ: Plasma assisted preparation of chitosan-based materials and their applications
20:15 R. Plašil: Temperature dependence of binary and ternary recombination of H3+ ions with electrons in low temperature plasma
20:35 I. Novák: Surface properties of high-density polyethylene functionalized by low-temperature plasma
20:55 T. Homola: Modification of glass surface by atmospheric pressure plasma
21:15 M. Konrád: Biomass gasification in thermal plasma reactor
Tuesday (January 20, 2009) Morning session Chairman: M. Allan
7:00 Breakfast
8:00 S. Hamaguchi: Molecular dynamics simulation on plasma surface interaction - from industrial plasma processing to fusion applications
8:45 T. Field: Electron attachment to unstable molecules
9:05 K. Dryahina: Selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry, SIFT-MS: Fumes of industrial explosives
9:25 Coffee Break
  Afternoon session Chairman: S. Novak
16:15 Coffee Break
16:40 J. Horáček: Resonances and their role in hydrogen plasma
17:25 Z. Machala: Bio-decontamination by transient spark and corona discharges with electro-spray
17:45 O. May: Absolute dissociative electron attachment cross sections for acetylene and diacetylene
18:05 Poster session I
20:00 Conference Dinner
Wednesday (January 21, 2009) Morning session Chairman: L. Zajíčková
7:00 Breakfast
8:00 F. Le Normand: Plasma-enhanced CVD process for synthesis of carbon materials
8:45 D. Field: New results in cold electron scattering in gases and solids
9:05 P. Špatenka: Influence of metal clusters on photoactivity of plasma deposited TiO2 thin films
9:25 Coffee Break
  Afternoon session Chairman: K. Hensel
16:15 Coffee Break
16:40 P. Španěl: Selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry, SIFT-MS, and flowing afterglow mass spectrometry, FA-MS, in medical and biological research
17:25 J. Langer: Probing ion-ligand binding motifs in small aromatic cation clusters
17:45 B. Bohunický: Advanced microscopy techniques in surface analisys(Prezentation of sponsor)
18:05 Dinner
19:30 Poster session II
21:00 Evening Session at the Swimming Pool
Thursday (January 22, 2009) Morning session Chairman: N. Mason
7:00 Breakfast
8:00 J. Schulze: Electron heating in capacitively coupled radio frequency discharges
8:45 V. Boretskij: The influence of air flow on the temperature of plasma with copper vapour
9:05 T. Hoder: Investigation of near cathode emission in one-sided barrier discharge
9:25 Closing Ceremony and Coffee Break
11:00 Lunch
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Copyright © 2008. Powered by DEP FMFI UK