18.-24.1.2019, Hotel Sorea TRIGAN, Štrbské Pleso, Slovakia


We cordially invite you to attend the 22nd Symposium on Applications of Plasma Processes (SAPP XXII) and the 11th EU-Japan Joint Symposium on Plasma Processing. The symposium will be held at Hotel Sorea TRIGAN, Štrbské Pleso, Slovakia between January 18 and January 24, 2019. The symposium organizers and committee members invite you and your family to this exciting event. We are looking forward to your participation, and sincerely hope that you will take this wonderful opportunity to enjoy the enchantment of High Tatras.

Prof. Štefan Matejčík
Symposium Chair

Department of Experimental Physics
Comenius University
Mlynská dolina,
84248 Bratislava, Slovakia

telephone: +421 2 60295686
fax: +421 2 65429980
Hotel Sorea TRIGAN***

Conference Topics

  • Electrical discharges and other plasma sources
  • Elementary processes and plasma chemical reactions
  • Plasma-surface interactions
  • Plasma treatment of polymer and biological materials
  • Nanometer-scaled plasma technology
  • Ion mobility spectrometry

SAPP International Scientific Committee

  • Prof. J. Benedikt   (Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel)
  • Dr. R. Brandenburg   (INP, Grefswald)
  • Dr. Z. Donko   (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest)
  • Dr. T. Field   (Queen's University, Belfast)
  • Prof. S. Hamaguchi   (Osaka University, Japan)
  • Prof. F. Krčma   (Brno University of Technology, Brno)
  • Prof. N. Mason   (Open University, Milton Keynes)
  • Prof. Š. Matejčík   (Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia)
  • Prof. J. Pawlat   (University of Technology, Lublin)
  • Prof. M. Radmilović-Radjenović   (Institute of Physics, Belgrade)
  • Prof. P. Scheier   (Leopold-Franzens University, Innsbruck)

EU-Japan International Scientific Committee

  • Prof. S. Hamaguchi   (Chair, Osaka University, Japan)
  • Prof. N. Mason   (Co-Chiar, Open University, UK)
  • Prof. Z. Petrović   (Co-Chair, Institute of Physics, Serbia)

Organizing Committee

  • Štefan Matejčík   (chairman)
  • František Krčma
  • Peter Papp
  • Juraj Országh
  • Ladislav Moravský
  • Veronika Medvecká